BRAZIL: ARAPIRAKA AND MINEIRO

A new line of tobacco from Brazil!

WORLD TOBACCO ORIGINAL is always hunting for the rarest tobacco from all over the world, this time we have prepared the most unusual cigar raw materials from the paradise corner of the planet. We have made a brand new and extremely interesting product from BRAZIL for you!

What is its uniqueness? This is tobacco, the leaves of which are twisted either into a long and thick rope-rope, or into a braided pigtail and flagella, and thus it is fermented in its own juice. It looks extremely unusual. This method of fermentation of tobacco is used exclusively in those regions of the country where it grows, and the tobacco itself bears the name of these places.

BRAZIL ARAPIRAKA

Dark shade-dried tobacco, oily leaf.

  • Soft and medium strength, the taste leaves a strong memorable aroma on the upper palate and tongue.
  • It has a shade of smoky warm resin with herbaceous ashy notes and has pronounced and intense notes of unripe green grapes and not the usual light sourness of prunes and unripe figs.
  • The humidity of tobacco in a twisted form is about 20%, hence there is a light earthy shade, like good varieties of tea.
  • Type: pigtails of tobacco leaves twisted into flagella, fermentation takes place in its own juice.
  • For fermentation, it is first twisted into flagella, which then merge into a long pigtail, in this form it has been fermented for more than 2 years!
THE HISTORY OF ARAPIRAKA TOBACCO

This tobacco is part of the Nicotiana Rustica strain. This tobacco gets its name from the region where it comes from. Arapiraka is a city in the northeast of Brazil in the state of Alagoas. The region around the city of Arapiraka has always grown cereals, and cassava has always been its main product since 1848. But this began to change gradually when tobacco began to be cultivated. After the first tobacco planting, at the end of the nineteenth century, another 50 years passed before a healthy and lively tobacco cultivation culture settled in Arapiraka. Now the city is nicknamed "The Capital of Brazilian tobacco".

Rope tobacco production in Brazil has a large and surprisingly pre-industrial tobacco industry.

Tobacco cultivation is very common in the regions of Brazil and is deeply rooted in its culture. Brazil is the second largest tobacco producer in the world. In this market, only a few types are suitable for the production of cigars.

For production, most people use exclusively different types of tobacco seeds from Nicotiana Rustica. Tobacco leaf production is a practical skill. Twisting tobacco leaves into ropes is still a craft that requires experience and skills. After harvesting the leaves, they are sorted by quality and placed on drying racks in the shade. After 8 days of drying, the leaves are ready for the next stage. The first step is to remove the central vein from partially dried leaves. The interweaving and twisting of the halves of the leaves, give tobacco the shape of a rope. After reaching the desired dryness, the newly formed ropes are left to mature. There is a slow fermentation process, creates more flavor and provides the final dark brown appearance of tobacco rope.

BRAZIL MINEIRO
  • Black tobacco shade drying.
  • The fortress is above average.
  • In its pure form, it has a mild taste of spicy dried fruits, the brightness is felt immediately, the taste range is dominated by a hint of prunes, light tobacco bitterness becomes balanced, softer with a sharp and spicy shade. Tobacco is very versatile, it has sourness, sweetness, spice and woodiness, thanks to natural fermentation.
  • During fermentation , it is twisted into one spiral rope

Fermentation: Fermentation of Mineiro tobacco is carried out by direct contact of the leaves twisted together, forming a tight rope, which is constantly twisted during fermentation. At the beginning of fermentation, the leaves are colored in a dark brown tone. After fermentation, the flavors are naturally enhanced, and the sugar and nicotine content is balanced, the color changes from dark brown to black, which characterizes that the fermentation / fermentation process has reached its intended point.

THE HISTORY OF TOBACCO MINEIRO

Poço Fundo is a Brazilian municipality in the state of Minas Gerais. It had an estimated population of 16,841 in July 2016.

Traditional rope tobacco of shadow fermentation has been produced in the municipality since the 19th century. Poço Fundo is known in the region as the "capital of tobacco" because of the excellent quality of the product.

Type: tightly twisted tobacco leaves in the form of a rope, where the fermentation process takes place in its own juice. The interweaving and twisting of split leaves, give tobacco the shape of a rope. After reaching the desired dryness, the newly formed ropes are left to mature. There, a slow fermentation process creates more flavor and provides the final dark brown appearance of tobacco rope. The Brazilian, dark leaf/cigar filler provides a unique Brazilian flavor that goes perfectly with the cover leaves from the same region.

BRAZIL: АРАПИРАКА и МИНЕЙРО

Новая линейка табаков из Бразилии

WORLD TOBACCO ORIGINAL - всегда охотится за самыми редкими табаками со всего мира, в этот раз мы приготовили самое необычное сигарное сырье из райского уголка планеты. Мы сделали для вас совершенно
новый и крайне интересный продукт из БРАЗИЛИИ!

В чем его уникальность? Это табак, листья которого скручиваются либо в длинную и толстую веревку-канат, либо в сплетенные косичку и жгутики, и таким образом он сам ферментируется в собственном соку. Выглядит это крайне необычно. Такой способ ферментации табака используется исключительно в тех регионах страны, где произрастает, а сам табак носит название этих мест.

BRAZIL АРАПИРАКА

Темный табак теневой сушки, маслянистый лист.

  • Мягкая и средняя крепость, вкус оставляет сильный запоминающийся аромат на верхнем небе и языке.
  • Имеет оттенок дымной теплой смолы с травянистым пепельными нотами и обладает ярко выраженными и интенсивными нотами неспелого зеленого винограда и не обычной легкой кислинкой чернослива и недоспелого инжира.
  • Влажность табака в скрученном виде около 20%, отсюда имеется легкий земельный оттенок, как у хороших сортов чая.
  • Вид: скрученные в жгутики косички из табачных листьев, ферментация проходит в собственном соку.
  • Для ферментации, сначала скручивается в жгутики, которые потом сливаются в длинную косичку, в таком виде он ферментируется более 2х лет!
ИСТОРИЯ ТАБАКА АРАПИРАКА

Данный табак входит в состав штамма Nicotiana Rustica. Этот табак получил свое название от региона, откуда он родом. Арапирака - город на северо-востоке Бразилии в штате Алагоас. Регион, вокруг города Арапирака, всегда выращивал зерновые, а маниока всегда была его основным продуктом с 1848 года. Но это начало стало постепенно меняться, когда табак начал культивироваться. После первой посадки табака, в конце девятнадцатого века, прошло еще 50 лет, прежде чем в Арапираке обосновалась здоровая и живая культура выращивания табака. Теперь город носит прозвище «Столица бразильского табака».

Производство веревочного табака в Бразилии имеет большую и на удивление доиндустриальную табачную промышленность.

Выращивание табака очень распространено в регионах Бразилии и глубоко укоренилось в его культуре. Бразилия является вторым по величине производителем табака в мире. На этом рынке только несколько видов подходят для производства сигар.

Для производства большинство людей используют исключительно различные виды семян табака от Nicotiana Rustica. Производство табачного листа - это практическое мастерство. Скручивание табачных листьев в веревки – это все еще ремесло, требующее опыта и навыков. После уборки листьев, происходит сортировка их по качеству и размещение на сушильных стойках в тени. После 8 дней сушки, листья готовы к следующему этапу. Первым шагом является удаление центральной жилки с частично высушенных листьев. Переплетение и скручивание половинок листьев, придают табаку форму веревки. После достижения желаемой сухости, вновь сформированные канаты оставляют для созревания. Там медленный процесс брожения, создает больше аромата и обеспечивает окончательный темно-коричневый вид табачного каната.

BRAZIL МИНЕЙРО
  • Черный табак теневой сушки.
  • Крепость выше средней.
  • В чистом виде имеет мягкий вкус пряных сухофруктов, яркость чувствуется сразу, вкусовая гамма с преобладанием оттенка чернослива, легкая табачная горчинка становится сбалансированной, более мягкой с острым и пряным оттенком. Табак очень многогранный, в нем есть и кислинка, и сладость, и пряность и древесность, благодаря естественному брожению.
  • При ферментации скручен в одну спиралевидную веревку

Ферментация: Брожение табака Mineiro, производится путем прямого контакта скрученных между собой листьев, образуя тугую веревку, которую в процессе ферментации постоянно докручивают. В начале ферментации листья окрашиваются в темно-коричневый тон. После брожения ароматы естественным образом усиливаются, а содержание сахаров и никотина сбалансируется, цвет меняется с темно-коричневого на черный, что характеризует, что процесс брожения/ферментации достиг своей намеченной точки.

ИСТОРИЯ ТАБАКА МИНЕЙРО

Poço Fundo – это Бразильский муниципалитет в штате Минас-Жерайс. По оценкам, в июле 2016 года его население составляло 16 841 человек.

Традиционный канатный табак теневой ферментации производится в муниципалитете с 19 века. Poço Fundo известен в регионе как «столица табака» из-за превосходного качества продукта.

Вид: плотно скрученные в виде веревки табачные листья, где процесс ферментации проходит в собственном соку. Переплетение и скручивание расколотых листьев, придают табаку форму веревки. После достижения желаемой сухости вновь сформированные канаты оставляют для созревания. Там, медленный процесс брожения, создает больше аромата и обеспечивает окончательный темно-коричневый вид табачного каната. Бразильский, темный листовой / сигарный наполнитель обеспечивает уникальный бразильский вкус, который прекрасно сочетается с покровными листьями из того же региона.